OmGyan Home Yoga Astrology Services Contact Us About Us
Make your own astrology software!
OmGyan Home
Horoscope Samples

  You are Here:   OmGyan Home  >  Yoga  >  Kriya

Yogic Kriya (Body Purification Techniques)

Other names of Yogic Kriyas are Shuddhi-kriya, Saucha, Sauca, Shudhi-karan, Shat-kriyas, Shat-karma, Shata-Karma

It has been explained in the Niyama of Eight Limbs of Yoga (Ashtanga Yoga) that one has to do the practice of saucha/sauca. The saucha is the other name of yogic kriyas

Kriyas are cleansing techniques used to purify the body and mind which ultimately open the pathways of the body, the nadis, the energy body, the mind, and the heart. Kriyas are more popularly called Shat Karmas.

Many people are proud of their external cleaniness, but many who wash their outside every day are rotting from inside, as evidenced by horrible smell from their mouths, grey skin color, and deep wrinkles.

Yogic Kriyas are cleansing techniques that cleanse various internal organs of the body. They are also called shatkriyas or shatkarma because they are six in number, commonly known as Neti, Dhauti, Basti, Trataka, Nauli and Kapalbhati

Following are the main Kriyas:

Overview Yoga Asana
Yoga Pranayama
Yoga Kriyas
OmGyan Home Yoga Astrology Services Contact Us About Us